first graphic

Regional Transportation Commission

The Regional Transportation Commission, also known as RTC,  prepares and approves budgets for the regional street and highway fund, plans short-range and regional plans for transportation  and may receive and disburse federal highway funds.  They also have the right to exercise the power of eminent domain if a project is for public roads or related to mass transportation.

The 3 member Commission consists of two members from the County and a member from the largest city in the County, which is Elko.  They meet on a quarterly basis and their meetings are open to the public.